A proper attempt at klosterstitch

So the last time I tried cloister stitch (or klosterstitch) I used wool.  This time I am working with silk. The method is to lay one long strand across the background and then couch it down on the return journey following the twist of the thread. I am hoping that this will be prettier than my last attempt.

Closterstitch

Cloisterstitch in silk

I am also doing some chain stitch on the same piece. It’s turning out nice. The full effect to be revealed in a month or so :)

image

Leave a Reply

